Williams, Hosea team up to win 26th annual Bass Classic

Willie P. Hosea, both of Delhi, teamed up to take first place in the 26th an-Bass Classic on March 27.

The annual tournament sponsored by the East Carroll Bass Club drew a field of 69 teams. Williams and Hosea weighed in a five fish limit totaling 19.06 lbs. to win the \$3,000.00 first prize.

2nd place worth \$1,888.00 went to Matt

Mike Williams and Justin Foster of Meadville, MS, with a five fish limit totaling 18.65 lbs.

Brent Bigelow of West nual Lake Providence Monroe, and Aubrey Wells Bastrop, won 5th place of Crossett, AR, teamed up to land 18.51 lbs. for third place and \$1,275.00. They also caught the big bass of the tournament, at 7.46 lbs., to earn an additional \$1,360.00.

4th place went to Larry Powell of Mer Rouge and Joe Rainwater of Bastrop, with four bass weighing

A father-son team, Casey Marus Sr. and Casey Marus Jr., both of with four bass totaling 16.70 lbs. worth \$600.00.

Sixth, seventh and eighth place teams each received \$150.00 and included. 6th - Joey Pruitt and Heath Pruitt, both of Delhi; 7th - Greg Musgrove and Danny Jones, both of Bastrop, 16.23 lbs. and 8th - Keith Munn and Smith of Natchez, MS and 17.85 lbs., earning them Rickey Brown, both of

Tallulah, 15.09 lbs.

East Carroll Bass Club extends its appreciation the the following businesses and individuals for their assistance and donations to the tournament: Academy Sports, Carroll Oil Inc., Transylvania Exxon, Transylvania Grocery, Farmer's Supply, Danny Frith, The Dock, L&M Outdoors, Bunge Corp., Lensing, Lensing, Cunningham & Hager, Delta Bank, Hollybrook, Bobby LeBeau, Ruston Tractor, Scott Tractor, Banner-Democrat, Lakeview Inn & Suites, Mrs. Mildred Condrey and Eddie Neighbours and Ronza O'Steen for their assistance at weigh-in.

A special thanks to East Carroll Parish Sheriff Mark Shumate for his assistance and for furnishing the weigh-in trailer.



1st - Mike Williams and Willie P. Hosea



3rd & Big Bass - Aubrey Wells and Brent Bigelow



2nd - Justin Foster and Matt Smith



4th - Joe Rainwater and Larry Powell



5th - Casey Marus Sr. and Casey Marus Jr.



6th - Joey Pruitt and Heath Pruitt



7th - Greg Musgrove and Danny Jones



8th - Keith Munn and Rickey Brown